Alone With God

image

Point Fermin, San Pedro, CA, May 2012

 

Every once in awhile I get away to be alone with God.  Sometimes it’s planned and sometimes I’m running for my sanity at the last minute.  I go whenever I feel the need but lately I feel the need to do this at regular intervals ie. monthly, quarterly, etc.   

Our designated meeting place is the Point Fermin Lighthouse in San Pedro, California.  The lighthouse- I can’t think of a better place to go when I’m feeling lost.  I snapped the above photo last month when I went there to clear my head.  It’s simply breathtaking.  There, perched hundreds of feet above sea level, I feel God’s breath of life blowing gently through my locs and across my cheeks. This might come off as very selfish but I don’t really feel like revealing what I do on these trips.  This time is between me and God and I cherish those times very much.  This is our bonding time.

Looking over the Pacific ocean and across the sand and cliffs at all the wonderous works of God’s hands gives me hope and reminds me just how loving and great and forgiving and awesome my Father in heaven really is.

I love being in His presence no matter what the location is.  This just happens to be my favorite.   

Do you have a special place where you feel closer to God?  If not, you need to get one.  It is so worth it.

 

2 thoughts on “Alone With God

  1. I don’t have a “spot”, per se, but over the weekend I went to the beach… and I felt so renewed afterwards. Didn’t even go in the water–I just sat under a tree and stared out into the ocean. Even though I was there with others, it was SO tranquil. I need to do that more often!

Leave a Reply

